What’s going on?

Nothing, as usual. As per usual. Usually. Most unusual. It’s not unusual. This is actually quite fun. Hello. Writing, eh? Words’n stuff.

Anyway, DEAR DIARY. ON TUESDAY I…no, not gonna do that.

I’m disappointed in the way that I’ve been treated, I guess. But I suppose you get what you deserve. And I suppose everyone is to a certain degree. We all feel we deserve more. Money, respect, sex. We’re never getting enough no matter how much we actually get and the more we do get the more we want. I just said that, I think.

I don’t want this to read like a teenager’s sticky notebook.

Anyway, I liked this blog. I liked writing. I like writing. I am writing. I write? Not yet. That last bit was a grammar lesson. Once you pop that grammar shit you just can’t stop.

I’m going to plug my phone into my PC. Brb.

Back. Wha’d I miss?

Many conflicting reports and ideas at the moment, but lots to think about, which is good. Having loads of things with which to break the tedium is what life’s all about, I reckon. Thing is, my boredom gets me into trouble. Pretending to care about something because you know how to, know what to say, know how people will respond and are well versed in how to react, doesn’t actually mean you really do care. I only really care about my family and friends. ZING! CLICHÉ! But true. Nonetheless.

Still, there’s a story somewhere. In my ‘ed, like. It must come out some day. Pat’s writing all the time. Pisses me off. Hi Pat. I should see my brother more. Teenage notebook.

If I stop working where I work I’ll have to do something else entirely.

Sorry – toilet break.

Kids. Take up all your time. Not that that’s a bad thing, like. Jus’ sayin’ etc. The truth is, you’re knackered, so when it comes to running, gym, writing, any kind of creativity, you’re knackered. Like can’t-be-bothered knackered. Can’t be bothered to read. Game of Thrones Sunday. S’what I’m sayin’. Watch the TV don’t read the books. Books are better, of course. Always are. Haven’t read a whole one in ages. Can’t write if you don’t read. That’s the truth of it. Videogames though. I do like ’em. Always have. LotRO. Such a great experience. Like I don’t feel like I wasted the hours I have, without a shadow of a doubt, absolutely wasted. Never going to get them back type stuff. Moribund.

Well, that has to be that. If I had anything actually interesting to say I’d say it. And write about it, perhaps. I suppose I don’t don’t really value or give any weight to my own opinion. So having a blog about “WHAT I THINK ABOUT [SUBJECT]” means very little to me. One day, maybe.

Irony alert.

yFY9BU3

2 responses to “What’s going on?

  1. ‘Pretending to care about something because you know how to, know what to say, know how people will respond and are well versed in how to react, doesn’t actually mean you really do care.’ Yep, it drains the soul.

Say something goddammit!

